Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-22 - 8:00 p.m.

citronella sucks

OK, my intention was to sit out on the deck, listen to some music and update the ol' diary.

I brought out the HUGE "OFF" citronella lamp to ward away the bugs and I am being eaten alive. It only works to keep humans away. I think they got it backwards. This thing smells like shit.

And now my trashy neighbor (marathon runner, two loud kids - see weed wacker birthday) is out in her garage listening to her trashy music so loud I can't even hear the stereo next to me!

I am still trying to figure out how to put my "what i read" page only as a link at the bottom of each entry and not have it show up as an actual entry. Maybe it's not possible. It probably is, but I'll be damned if I'm gonna read the instructions on how to do it. They're good instructions... well, at least the first few lines are. I guess there may be some truth to the idea that males don't like to read instructions.

I know I never do. It leads to frustration. And extra parts. Amanda has been excellent for me in this department. Now when we buy something that requires assembly, she reads the instructions and gently clues me in on how to go about assembling it.

Wish she was here now....

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!