Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-29 - 11:08 a.m.

bored

Somebody please hire me....

Things I don't like:

1. Just because you're the president of the company means that if you ask me to do something, I need to drop what I'm doing and get your problem solved.

2. People who keep lists of their dislikes.

Sorry 'bout that. I worked all weekend and had to hear about some idiot's "Top Ten" list of things he doesn't like. He's a typical stereotype of a computer geek. He's large. He's got shaggy hair. Doesn't shave much. Tinted glasses. Someone had mis-cabled the patch panel. Well, according to his specifications. He's part of a team that comes in and sets up the rack and then leaves. It's not his patch panel. Why get so territorial?

Oh yeah, one other thing to add to my list. I am weirded out by men who stand at the urinal and don't hold their unit. This one guy comes in the other day and proceeds to read while urinating. Using both hands to flip through the pages. This is a bit like women who put on makeup while driving. Or people who talk on their cell phone while in the bathroom. Come on people! Just take it easy - there's plenty of time to do your business and then get back to business...

Sorta reminds me of the guy in my brother's journal entry. The "leaner". Standing at the urinal, forhead on the wall in front of him. I'm not sure if that's better or worse than not using your hands. I'm not going anywhere with this - just an observation.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!