Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-04 - 6:53 p.m.

early friday

**Addendum to the last entry**

I forgot to mention one of the most bizarre things that happened. I needed to gas up before making the long trek to work yesterday morning, so I stopped at one of the mammoth gas stations with like 24 pumps. ALL of them were not working. The gas station. With no gas.

**End of addendum**

On to today's "adventures":

Today wasn't really too bad. I had to deal with almost all the reps that work for our company, but it all went pretty smoothly. I was installing wireless modems in the training room. It's one of those huge rooms with a removable wall / room divider things. So sound travels easily between the two. In the next room they were having a meeting. The sales people, that is. It seems that we just hired a bunch of new reps and they got together with all 100 and something of the old reps to get excited about selling. The company has gone to great lengths to make the transition into one large company go smoothly. So they start saying,

"Let's hear it for the sales managers!"

and that would be followed by loud applause and some whistling.

Then, "Let's hear it for customer service!"

Again, lots of applause.

They made their way through 3 or 4 more. And then....

"Let's hear it for the computer room!"

Silence.

More silence.

But hey. Since I was so busy that I missed lunch, I got to leave at 4 o'clock instead of five. WooHoo!!! Let's hear it for leaving early!!!!

Fuck the salespeople.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!