Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-07 - 2:21 p.m.

recess

So now it's just getting depressing to be here. I have been at this job for 11 months now. And last night, the (at least) 5th person died. Some have been employees, and some have been their family members. But I've lost count now - actually I've just quit counting. But 5 is what I can remember off the top of my head. I am sure there have been more. We're not talking old people, we're talking wives, husbands in their 30's and 40's. Too young to be having heart attacks and succumbing to cancer. Right around Christmas one woman lost her husband and was in fear of losing her son. Two guys lost their wives. Whatthefuck.

Amanda says it's dangerous to work here. I am beginning to believe she's right.

In other news, I played air hockey today. I felt like I was a total jobless loser being at an arcade in a crappy mall playing air hockey in the middle of the day. Well, at least I'm not jobless...

It was fun. It's sort of sad when lunch time is your favorite part of the day, and things just go downhill after that.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!