Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-03 - 8:52 a.m.

moses is my uncle

This will require a small amount of background information.

Yesterday was a fairly bad day as far as servers go. One of ours started sending out bad information to the salesreps and our corporate office worked for most of the day on a "fix" for it. Once they finished, I notified about 180 people by broadcast voicemail that the "fix" was ready and they would get the information in their next download.

The following is a message I received this morning from one of the reps regarding this "fix":

Message: "Hey, Joshua, how ya doin? Listen, I know you and Moses are real close. You must have been out of town. Moses went up the mountain and he said he'd be coming down with the corrected information about the fix. He says they're not... none of his people are on crack or cocaine, so they don't need a fix. You're probably thinking about the Egyptians, ok. They're gonna give them a fix or they're gonna fix them. So thanks for your thing. Forget the fix, just -you know- get together with Moses, he's gonna give you the stuff. Then you go across the Jordan into Israel and then you can pass out the information. I got a memeograph machine that'll help you process it and get it going fast, ok? Thanks Joshua, you're terrific. Happy Ramadan, see ya later. Bye bye! Oh, this is Dick by the way. Happy new year."

***His name really is "Dick".

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!