Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-11 - 10:24 a.m.

it's a slicer and a dicer

Well, I did it. Saturday night we were getting dinner ready, we had friends coming over and I was using one of these:

I sliced a nice little chunk out of my pinky finger. It hurt like shit. It bled a lot. It hurt... did I say that already?

Since we had friends coming over, I went upstairs to lay down (instead of passing out) and try to get it to stop bleeding. I felt like an idiot - and felt like it was poor form to invite people over for dinner and then spill blood all over the cutting board in the kitchen. They don't really need to see that.... it's unappetizing.

I made it through dinner and we said goodbye to our friends. Sunday we woke up and went to church - Amanda was speaking and I really didn't want to miss that. She's got this incredibly engaging way of addressing groups. She makes you want to listen. I went, the finger hurt, but was ok I thought. We got back home and I thought it would be good to just watch a movie and hold my hand up over my head to make it stop throbbing and make the blood not want to come out anymore. About halfway through the movie I looked at my finger and the band aids were filled with blood again, and more was on the way. I told Amanda it might be time to go have someone look at it. It just scared me the it was still bleeding pretty freely. ER vist: 4 hours, $60. Embarassing. Vicodin: priceless, my new best friend.

Well, that's about all I can type right now. It's difficult with my finger in a splint. I'll catch up on this later...

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!