Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-25 - 5:08 p.m.

caught in the act...

So here I sit. The day after my 2nd interview and tests to see how competent I am in Access and Excel. I did quite well by the way. They alotted 1/2 hour for each test: one hour total to take them both. I finished in 15 minutes. Maybe a new record.

I felt like it went fine. The tests were easy and the director of HR was easy to talk with. He said they would do a background check and let me know something by Tuesday of next week.

A few minutes ago, my manager came over to me and said,

"Joshua, can I talk to you for a minute?"

Thinking I had fucked something up again, I went into his office and sat down.

He closed the door and asked me what was going on.

I said, "Nothing."

He said, "What are you doing?"

I said, "Eating lunch." cause I was eating when he came to me.

Then he asked me straight out if I was "looking to leave the company".

I knew he knew.

We were interrupted by the president of our division, so as my manager talked with him, I spoke with one of the salesreps about a problem he was having. When we were done, I saw my manager walking out the door - coat in hand. He's pissed.

Holy shit - if this job doesn't work out, I will really be working in hell. How comfortable will it be to work here when he knows for sure I'm looking for a job.

Sheesh. All I want is a new job, with better pay, IN MY FIELD, and out of this place.

We'll see what happens....

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!