Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-22 - 4:31 p.m.

fish death

This is what happened today - the letter below is from my manager, sent in an email to the entire department. I never laughed at things with my old manager. He was just an ass.

Today at approximately 3:40 PM Joshua discovered that my fish appeared to be hovering belly up on the bottom of my fish bowl. I am sorry to inform you that upon closer examination we determined him to be dead.

Each of you (except for Bill, who forgot to feed him the entire week I was gone and Joshua, who is too new to have forged a relationship with my fish) have played an instrumental role in his upkeep and upbringing. He was truly grateful for each and every one of you (except for Bill, who forgot to feed him for an entire week).

Due to space limitations, private funeral services have already taken place in the Men's restroom. I apologize in advance for not having a picture of him to attach to this e-mail but I guess we all have our fond memories!

Again, thanks to all (except to Bill).

David

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!