Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-14 - 7:54 a.m.

never use the latin names

Had a great day yesterday. My department, all 8 of us, went to a baseball event sponsored by my company. It was a beautiful day, sunny but not hot and a nice breeze. Great day for baseball. OK, so it was a high school baseball game, but still, it was nice to get out of the office.

While we were there I thought I saw someone I knew from college. Then she walked by again, and I shouted her name - it was her. She's someone I used to hang out with back in the day (I just wanted to use that phrase) and I ended up living with her for a few months in a roommate situation after college.

Long story short: I moved out of her house and into an apartment with another roommate, got kicked out, then bought my first house and lived there with Amanda. The rest is history.

Point is, I lost touch with my friend after a while and have thought about her often. Often enough that Amanda knows her by name. One time I went to Borders to buy the playboy with Belinda Carlisle in it for a friend (Hi Alec) and saw that my old friend, who has always been a photographer, had some pictures hanging in the entry for sale. I still did not get in touch with her. Bad friend, bad bad friend.

We talked for a few innings. Her stepdad is the coach for one of the teams, and she was there taking photos. It was just chance, luck. I'm glad I got to see her - hopefully we won't go so long between seeing each other... she didn't know I was married, had no idea about the son I'm about to have. Crazy.

In other news: I'm greatly enjoying my book English As A Second F*cking Language. It's fun to read and the first chapter reminds me of the good old George Carlin days. Let's get small.

I'm also enjoying this site purely because I can buy crack houses and pimp my hoes. It reminds me of a knockoff of the game of Life, where you have a daughter, only she ends up pregnant at 16 and living at home for the rest of her life.

It's better than those stupid freakin "Iraqi 50 most wanted" playing cards. Give me a freakin break.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!