Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-29 - 9:40 a.m.

SOY mucho tired

Hello land of no sleep.

The doctor decided yesterday that The Little One needed to be on soy formula because of his slight colic tendencies. Big mistake.

The Boy was up all night. Colic would have been welcome back in a hurry to replace whatever the hell was wrong with him. We noticed it right after the first soy feeding. He screamed and screamed for almost an hour. I figured he was just trying to get the old stuff out of his system and adjust to the new stuff. We decided to keep going with the soy for the rest of the night. Big mistake.

The Boy: "WWwahHHWAhhhahawWHAHWHHHAAAAAHHAAHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!"

Us: "WTF?"

That was the dialogue all night long. Poor Amanda got even less sleep (if she got any) than I did. When I got out of bed this morning, she solemnly vowed to NEVER get him near soy again. Apparently he will never turn into a vegan. Not that there's anything wrong with vegans... some of my best friends are vegan......

She fed him the regular formula for the 5:30 am feeding and when I returned to the bedroom to say goodbye they were both asleep. No fussing. No crying. And definitely no screaming. So our motto now is "Down With Soy", and we'll be boycotting all things soy in protest of The Boy's adverse reaction. Ok, ok - I admit - that was the only thing "soy" we had in our house, so the protest is going real smooth. Easy, in fact.

He's still perfect.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!