Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-09 - 6:29 a.m.

we're back

Well - we've only had it for about 7 hours now, but DSL

R-O-C-K-S!

We're mostly back up and running - I still have to attempt a recovery of the files on the old computer. Yep, that's right. We bought a new one. With a flat panel and a groovy new printer too. We're spoiled now.

I just feel better having my "connectivity" back. It's odd really. I have spent less than half my life using a computer and being on line. Yet when something happens to that source of information and knowledge - when it's not there anymore - I go crazy. I feel like something's wrong, there's a piece missing somehow. Now that I've got it again, all is right with the world. OK - that's a bit dramatic, but it gets the point across.

I have to go use my powers to do some good now...

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!