Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-02 - 7:54 a.m.

its a josh

I found this on joshcagan.com :

"So how does the Atkins Diet work? Like the IUD or Natalie Portman, no one is exactly sure. But there are a few theories:

1. The body, reacting to a diet that consists entirely of steak, bacon, heavy cream and suet, assumes that it has died. Once the body thinks that it is dead, the pounds magically melt off as the natural decomposition process ensues.

2. The crippling illness that one experiences after a week of pan-fried pork-stuffed-eggs in cheese sauce, plunges the dieter into an irreversible coma. As all of the ensuing meals are taken through a tube, one can't help but lose weight."

I found the site simply because he has a blog and his name is "josh". In a sort of sixth grade way it makes me happy to find others with my name. Plus I really liked his take on the Atkins diet.

In other news...well, there is none right now.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!