Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-21 - 8:32 p.m.

backhanded compliment

So like everyone else, I think I am doing my job well. I know there are times I fuck up and times when I should be doing one thing but I'm actually doing another. But for the most part I think I am on top of things...

So that's why the backhanded compliment I got the other day came as such a shock to me.

(But first - a little background info...)

I have to deal with lots of sales reps and lots of customers who are having problems with their software and/or hardware. Most of these people come to see me at my desk, call me at the office, on the cell phone or one of the two pagers I carry. What I'm saying is that I deal with A LOT of people daily... through various means of communication.

One of our sales reps walks in the other day and says to me, "I don't know why everyone says you're so difficult to work with. I think you do a great job."

WHAT THE HELL IS THAT SUPPOSED TO MEAN?

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!