Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-22 - 8:19 p.m.

stupid people rant

What the hell is wrong with people?

I know - quite the loaded question. We had dinner with some friends the other night and the subject of lawsuits was brought up. Someone pointed out there is apparently a class action lawsuit being brought against fast food chains by fat people. The fat people claim the fast food restaurants are to blame for making them fat.

GO TO HELL STUPID PEOPLE!

Let's all keep in mind here that I am in no way against fat people. Just stupid ones. And if they happen to be fat, so be it.

I did a quick search (bless Google) and found this. Apparently it's true. See the last bullet point in the list. I'm sure there's more to it, but what's the point of reading it? It'll only make me mad(der) at stupid people. If you are too lazy to go home a make yourself something a bit more nutritious than the fare you'll find at McDonald's, then you are probably going to gain some calories, if not weight. NO ONE on this earth has ever said, "Hey! Let's go to McDonald's for some healthy food!!" It's the grease people crave. You know it's not nutritious. You know they fry everything. You know their chicken mcnuggets are really chicken mcparts. If they're chicken at all.

Even Subway has gone to great lengths to avert lawsuits in the wake of the famous Jarod - he's the one in all the commercials talking about how he lost a thousand pounds by eating nothing but Subway for years. But if you read the fine print, there are only a few sandwiches they make this claim on. And none of them have cheese. Or mayo. McDonalds never made these claims - "we'll help you lose weight". Although I love to see all these people that get the double quarter-pounder meal extra-supersized, with a diet coke. What's the point there? Why not just go all-out? That's like going to Krispy Kreme (god bless 'em!) and then using equal in the coffee you drink while gorging on a dozen of those golden gems.

And back to the lawsuits - haven't enough people heard about how hot the coffee/hot chocolate/cheese sauce is so that now they know it's gonna be hot? And what happens when it's not hot enough? Can I sue McDonalds for not giving me hot enough coffee? Can I say that all I needed was a good, hot cup of coffee to start my day and now it's been ruined?

I'm glad to see a bit more patriotism in this country lately, but when do we start taking responsibility for ourselves?

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!