Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jul. 08, 2002 - 8:02 p.m.

bandanacabana

YES!!! My beautiful wife has her very own Diaryland diary.... You can see it here at bandanacabana. I am very proud of her,even though "rhapsodie" was supposed to be a group effort - she decided to go out on her own. It's good, though - I like the idea of having our own places to go and update, but still share.

Meanwhile - I just got home from work. Actually I just got home from a visit to our new location, south of the city.

We live north of the city.

Now I can listen to more than one entire CD, smoke approximately 10 cigarettes, play the entire alphabet game all by myself, and really rack up on the wear-and-tear on my car.

I don't think I'll be there for very long. I spent about an hour today looking for another job. Why the hell do hospitals make it so difficult to apply for jobs? It may be easier to apply for a work visa in a foreign country than to apply for a job in a hospital.

The trip to the new facility pretty much solidified the need to get another job. If only I could get someone to call me back now. My brother got a job... not that he's called or written to tell me about it. But congratulations to him (I don't even know what he's doing) and I hope things start to turn around again for him and his family. He deserves a bit of good luck in his life for a change.

And, for anyone who just might give a shit... the weedeater is fantastic. It is actually fun to use. Although now I've got my crack-whore neighbor (who thinks she needs to tell me how to do my lawn) wanting me to do work in her yard. Yesterday was the first time I had used it - she could barely wait until I was finished before she asked me when I could come do her lawn too. Seems Krusty (one of many nicknames for her) broke up with her boyfriend and so has no one to do her. I mean.... no one to do her lawn.

She didn't even comment on our new patio furniture!!

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!