Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-17 - 3:01 p.m.

waiting for dell

Had some time so I thought I'd check in here... see if I had anything to say. Actually - I only have time right now because I can't leave my desk; I've got Dell support playing some rockin' hold music while I wait to initiate a service request. It seems that if you go bowling and use your laptop instead of a ball, the laptop will break. Well, I'm not sure if that's what happened to this machine that just got turned in, but it sure looks like it.

I have spent some more quality time applying for a job, and sending out another 3 or 4 copies of my resume. I noticed something about myself that I'm not too proud of. While I was filling out an application at a hospital website, one of our reps came in with a problem. I managed to help him successfully, but not without making it obvious that he was invading my "apply for another job while you're at work" time. That's just not right. He had no clue that's what I was doing (thank god) and I had no reason to rush through his repair need. I just think it's strange to become defensive or standoff-ish (what? it's a word... look it up) just because he horned in on my job search time. Odd.

Meanwhile I managed to rescue a large beetle near the parking lot that was in danger of being killed by one of the rednecks I work with. Seems "beetle-smashin' " ranks right up there with monster trucks and county fairs. Yep, so now no one has to ask me why I'm looking for another job. That should pretty much explain it.

Other than these few intriguing events, I have nothing else to note here.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!