Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-31 - 10:02 a.m.

Fat Neck Larry

Where to start.... where to start.

Let's see - I have this irrational territorial feeling surrounding my home here at diaryland. It started when I decided I'd be interested in beginning my own diary, and my wife said she'd be interested in helping it along. Then she decided that she wanted her own. That's fine - I can appreciate and respect that. I even prefer it at this point. But now it seems that all of our friends have started their own diaries. Well, just started. Seems no one updates at all. It's almost as if it's just sitting out there so they can say "Yup, I've got an online diary."

I guess that's one reason why none of them know about mine. I started this as an outlet. A sounding board. An anonymous way to purge the feelings of hateguilthappinessfearangeretc that I have day to day. I did not do it so that I could start some sort of trend among our friends. I did not do it so that they could all start theirs only to give up on it after the first entry.

In other news...

Our bathroom is now torn up slightly. We bought new paint and towel holders and other assorted things to make it look nicer. Then yesterday Amanda started taking down the existing towel bars only to find the paint strongly adhered to the mounting unit. When she pulled, it came off. The paint that is. Yep - it came off in strips about twelve inches wide. Sheets and sheets of paint. It was a bit amazing to see. She had pre-warned me before I came home from work. But I had no idea what it really looked like. Apparently the builder of the home never thought to use the correct type of paint for the high humidity of a bathroom. Apparently using a sealant around the edges of the shower is a practice the builder was unaware of as well.

So now we have a bathroom that resembles a war zone. Stuff everywhere. Little specks of debris, etc littering the area. On the bright side - if we do this right the bathroom is going to look incredibly better than it ever did before. Hey - at least I've got a project to keep me busy for a few days.

***Update from yesterday's entry***

So we get in the car to go have lunch and I catch the back end of some coversation Fat Neck is having with Travis. He said something that made fun of fat people. What? I think he sees himself as Mr. GQ. There's just something ironic in a fat guy making fun of fat people.

Otherwise lunch was uneventful. Just sat there watching Fat Neck shove his entire bacon cheeseburger down his fat throat AND finish off the appetizers before I had even finished half of my sandwich. I think I had probably lost my appetite. But it was free, so I ate.

This all leads me into a discussion that I'm not quite ready to have here. But it has to do with fat people saying that I should eat more and wondering what's wrong with me because I don't gain weight. It's a battle I've dealt with for a long time. And a discussion I'll post here when I need to.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!