Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-09 - 10:46 a.m.

you primer, you brought her

I tried to have a good night last night. Amy text-messaged me to see if I wanted to go walking on the trail (we've all been trying to get a little exercise) with her. I told her that I really needed to get some painting done in the bathroom - the last thing I want is for one of my only free weekends to be filled with painting the bathroom.

So she came by and dropped off her dog. He's a great dog, but shy with people and not very social with other dogs yet. It's good for him to come visit our two dogs and have social hour. So Amy went over to the bike store near the walking trail and got herself a weekend job - she's always been into ourdoor, adventure type stuff. She'll be great.

I spent my time applying "kilz" primer to the walls. They should call it "smells like shit". But it's done. Now all that's left to do is the actual painting. I am going to do my best to tape off everything and at least do all the cutting in before Amanda gets home tomorrow. I've got to do that, some laundry and the dishes that have piled up. I don't want Amanda to see what a complete sty I let the place turn into while she was gone. We thought buying a bigger house would give us room to put everything in its place - but what it actually does is just give me more places to pile up shit.

I made a pizza for dinner. I added cheese (mozzerella, parmesan and feta) and I took the time to cut green olives in half and carefully place them all over the pizza. Then I burned it.

It wasn't planned that way but the fucked up gas oven we have cooks the shit out of things on the outside, but leaves them stone cold in the middle. So my timing was off and it burned. I ate it anyway.

Went to bed early. I was tired from work and from the primer. Amanda called from Chicago to check in before she went to dinner. She was going to a place where all they serve is mashed potatoes. Plus you have a choice of about 75 toppings for your spuds. One of the desserts they offer is sweet potatoes with chocolate syrup and whipped topping. Interesting. We saw them on the food network and she thought it would be neat to try it out. I'm jealous.

I tried to let my favorite dog sleep in the bed with me. Amanda would never allow it, so I figured while she was gone I'd let the dog get away with it. It was a mistake. The dog is needy. She tried to sleep on top of me. She finally got off the bed by herself. Very strange. It was like she got pissed off and decided to go sleep on the floor. Odd dog. But my favorite nonetheless.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!