Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-15 - 2:27 p.m.

lazy pumpkin dream cat

All I could muster was an update of my "What I Read" page. I'm lazy today. I'm not even going to link it within this entry - it's always down at the bottom of the page anyway.... go down there to find it.

Lazy.

I add the links as I find them, or as I feel like it. They're not alphabetized.

Lazy.

I tried writing an entry earlier and ended up deleting the whole thing. It was pitiful. "What's new?" you may ask. Go to hell.

Not much going on in the world lately. Amanda and I won a pumpkin carving contest last night. She designed and carved. I only carved. And then I thought there might be a chance of getting the shit kicked out of me by some scary lesbians that were there. They had a really nice pumpkin, but had gotten the design from the internet somewhere. We (read "Amanda") drew our very own design. Freehand. (She's chock-full-o-talent) The lesbians didn't win because their design wasn't original. I don't know if they were really upset or not, to tell the truth.

Sleep was not nice to me last night. We got home late due to the pumpkins. Then my incredibly screwed up subconcious thought it might be funny to make me have more whacked out dreams. I dreamed about us owning a huge house - I'd write more about it, but I'm still feeling lazy. I also dreamed about our cats. At some point in our lives having three cats must have sounded like a sane decision. One day I will have a dinner party and serve cat etouffe. Maybe one day soon.

Well, on the bright side, at least there were no credits in the dream and no soundtrack either. I'm really getting fed up with John Williams invading my dreams with his scores. And the credits have stopped as well, which is good because when there are credits at the end of my dreams, they are not over until the credits finish. It's like I'm that guy that sits in the theater until the very last minute, cleaning crew sweeping aroung my feet and all.

Wait, I am that guy in my waking world too.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!