Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-22 - 7:56 a.m.

it's like a whirlwind inside of my head

OK I'm gonna stop messing with it for a while. I'm the type of person that just ends up getting frustrated with a project when I can't get it exactly right within about 15 minutes. Patience - it's not something I have lots of.

Last Friday I was at a sales meeting trying to set up Outlook Exp for some of the reps. We have had a lot of trouble getting this program to work correctly for the reps. It has nothing to do with the email client itself, but with the ordering system we use. The email is supposed to work in conjunction with the ordering system and it hasn't. We are in the "home stretch" of getting this set up, and I am at the end of my rope as far as keeping my mouth shut whenever one of the reps makes a snide comment about it.

"Oh, we're getting email..... again."

"Is it going to work this time?"

Listen asshole, just gimme a break and let me work on the issue. Go sell something.

The day actually ended up going a lot better than I anticipated. We finished many more machines than I thought we'd be able to and even asked a few of the reps who weren't scheduled if they'd allow us to go ahead and install the mail for them. I hung around for a while and got a whole bag full of different coffee samples from various vendors. That alone made the day worth it. I also got a cheesy keychain with a motorcycle on it. I'm giving that away to someone I don't like for christmas. I also managed to thieve a pen set, which one of our cats has since found and used to play "hide the pen". So far, they're winning.... I can't find it.

Monday morning I was welcomed to work by a car fire. It was in one of our parking lots. I parked in the other one, just to be safe. What amazed me was the number of people who quit working to go stand outside and watch the thing burn. It reminded me of a few years back when Amanda and I were driving somewhere and there was a wildfire. People actually stopped, got out of their cars, pulled out lawn chairs and tents and blankets. To watch things burn. People are strange.

Meanwhile I've had the same headache for almost 24 hours now. It's just there. Not really stopping me from sleeping or thinking clearly. Just sitting there being annoying.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!