Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-29 - 7:37 a.m.

babytalk

Amanda sent me a link to one of the e-pregnancy sites. It gives a breakdown of what's going on with the baby at this point in the pregnancy (30 weeks), and tells what to expect.

I started looking around the site and found a link just for dads. Part of it is a discussion board with questions, tips and various problems these guys are facing. Your typical message board. I found it a bit difficult to read, though, because of the horrendous spelling and grammar. I know, I know. That sounds awful, and shallow. But it's difficult to read things like:

"When she go's to the doctor..."

Go's??!! That's a new one on me. I am used to the "to" instead of "two" or "too". But GO'S instead of "goes"? WTF?

And some of these guys who complain that their girlfriend (who they met at a party and slept with without even knowing their name) is pregnant - and living at home because she broke up with her last boyfriend (who she was dating when she got pregnant by another guy) - but won't let them see her or go with her to the doctor.... sheesh! You've got more problems than you think, buddy.

It was sort of like watching one of those talk shows... it let me know that I am much better off than most of the general population. I know the baby Amanda is carrying is mine. I know she's not dating my father. We're not constantly fighting because she won't quit stripping. Etc...

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!