Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-19 - 12:12 p.m.

calling hugh

WARNING: This entry is bound to not make any sense.

I am in the midst of a post-medicine haze. I had a great day on Saturday; friends over for a baby shower, out to dinner with some of them and then to a late showing of X2. Sunday morning, however, I woke up feeling like I had been the loser in a boxing match. I was aching all over, head killing me. Not hungry.

Amanda woke up and found me laying on the couch, dazed look in my eyes. She force fed me some toast just to get something in me. It was all I could do to get it down. Then Amanda left to go shopping with some friends. I had resigned myself to laying on the couch watching crappy movies like "The Fan". I made it until the last few minutes of the movie and then I had to turn it off and go back upstairs and get in bed. My head would not stop pounding and I wasn't hungry at all. I knew that if I didn't eat my metabolism would still be in full force and I'd lose at least 5 pounds - not something I was happy about, but a fact of life when your metabolism is in constant overdrive.

I slept for almost two hours and woke up feeling a little better, hungry even. Popcorn. That's what sounded good - I think it was the salt I wanted. I managed to make some, a feat that was testing my limits seeing as how my head was still on a rampage. The popcorn finished, I sat myself on the couch and ate two pieces. Nausea - hello old friend. It came at me without pausing. I tried to lay down but it wasn't helping. Back upstairs to bed.

About 2 minutes in bed and my body said, "Nope. You gotta get yourself to the bathroom. Except I'm not going to tell you whether you should sit on the toilet or kneel at it." I ended up having to do both. How the hell does someone throw up that much after two pieces of toast and two pieces of popcorn? Then it was the dry heaves, and back to the bed. I called Amanda on her cell and told her I thought I'd like it if she were home. Being a great wife she didn't complain, and she came straight home to take care of me.

I went to bed last night with my head still hurting. I took two tylenol, and half a dramamine. Slept pretty much straight through the night, but I'm still in a bit of a haze. Blood sugar's low, got no appetite, have no idea what work I'm supposed to be doing.

And that's where I'll leave it - primarily because I can't remember why I started writing today....

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!