Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-11 - 7:26 a.m.

november already

Well I decided October was just not a good month to be doing entries... I guess. The last entry I made was on September 24. It seems so long ago. I'm afraid all 3 of the people who used to read my journal have long since given up hope of ever finding anything new here again.

It's been a wild ride lately. I can't remember too long ago, so I'll start with what I do remember and work from there. Most memorable in my head is the week I spent being sick. It started as a head-cold, and progressed to 8 hours of sitting-kneeling-sitting on the toilet. My intestines decided to have a clearance sale - everything must go. And go it did.

After that it was back to Kansas City. I fear putting my thoughts down because last time I did someone got all upset about it. When I wrote to her to explain that it wasn't truly KC itself that I didn't enjoy, I never heard from her again. Just someone out there who wanted to protect their city I guess. Anyhow - KC was actually beautiful. Temperatures were unseasonably warm, but not uncomfortable. KC is a nice place - I'd live there if I needed to. I just don't like going for these damn classes. And it was 4 days/4 nights of being away from my lovely wife and wonderful child.

That was all at the end of October. Now it's November and everyone's gearing up for Christmas. Our neighbor had Christmas lights up before Halloween. Crazy.

The best part of life for me continues to be Zane. He's amazingly wonderful. He's been laughing for a few weeks now. Full out laughing. I don't care how bad your day has been - if you make a funny face or sound and your 4 month old son laughs his head off, all is well with the world. He's standing, though not on his own. More like practicing. I stood him on the floor the other day next to the chair I was sitting in. He's holding on to my thumbs and just standing there, looking at me. I had a rush of crazy thoughts - like that one day he'll be standing there, using his own balance and with a much better grasp on gravity, and he'll say, "Hey, Dad - can I have/do/go...."

It kinda freaked me out - and I had to pick him up again.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!