Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-16 - 8:00 a.m.

silly wabbit, fraud is for losers

Wow - it's been a while since I last updated.

Not too much has happened in the inbetween time. Mom is doing very well, as far as I can tell. She was supposed to return to work yesterday. Well, I say "supposed to", when in actuality she's really not supposed to return to work for another few weeks according to the doctor. She said she was feeling restless and, not getting paid while she's off, she's also feeling poor. So, motivated by boredom and the almighty dollar - she went back.

She had a fairly good recovery. My uncle's wife went to stay with her for a few days when she got home from the hospital. I think that was probably good for her. And for dad. They both needed some rest.

Life for me continues to be interesting. What's most interesting is how my view of my place of business has changed. I've been here a year this month. I still love it. It's truly the best job I've ever had. What has changed is actually my view of the people. I work for a very large children's hospital system. Last year we were named as the best place to work in the city. I agree. What's odd is that you would think that the type of person who is attracted to this type of company would be of high moral standard. That's not a correct or accurate assumption to make, or so I've learned.

Last week I was called by our HR department and asked about my executive director and whether or not he had been "inappropriate" with me at any time. Touching me, saying things to me, etc. I was dumbfounded. I was outraged. It seems that a call had been placed to our HR department's "anonymous I-know-something-bad" line. A laundry list of complaints were made, directed at my boss. I knew immediately who had called. It was the fucktard who got his gay ass fired for forgery and fraud. He got caught signing other people's names and turning in false reports about some of our physician practices.

I answered the questions, reluctantly - repeatedly stating that I did not want to be compliant with the whole process because it was all ludicrous. I thought it would just all fall away. And it did, for about 48 hours. Then we (my whole building) all got an email. The email was even worse than the call - listing again accusations against my boss. Another 24 hours went by and then another email was sent - it was, for lack of a better term, dirty. Those two emails were apparently not the only two - there were more that I wasn't included on. Thank god.

It comes down to this. The healthcare world is a small one. This will catch up with you, idiot. It will come back to haunt you. The thing is - none of us were mad at you. None of us really thought less of you. You made a mistake. You fessed up. You left. Why couldn't you leave it at that? Why not swallow your gay pride and move on? You could have gotten at the very least a luke-warm recommendation from somebody here....

But not now. Now everyone knows what a silly little asshat you are.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!