Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-30 - 8:26 a.m.

not amanda

Frustration.

With people.

People who complain.

Continually.

About the same thing.

Over and over.

Why is everything always someone else's fault?

I don't mean to surpass my years and make myself appear older than I am, but whatever happened to PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY?

Everyone has one of these people in their life. Someone who would be so much more, if only...

Someone who could have done something if only...

Someone who has all the answers, but no one seems to listen.

I am here to say that I am fucking sick and tired of it. I am sick and tired of feeling guilty because I have done well in my life. I am sick of being held up as the example, and sick of having to "prove" myself. I'm sick of you complaining. I'm sick of you saying that you're so great at everything but no one seems to want to "give you a chance". I'm sick of you always placing yourself on the fringes of success and delivering a virtual cornucopia of empty excuses when you fail.

You blame him. You blame them. You blame society. You blame your circumstances. You create CONTINUOUS DRAMA in your life. You create it. It is not imposed on you. It's time you realize it's YOUR fault you are not where you want to be in life. It's YOUR fault you are not able to be the person you "know" you are. It's YOUR fault there is so much grief and anger and resentment in your life. It's YOUR fault you're poor. It's YOUR fault no one truly gets you. It's YOUR fault you live in a shitty little shack. It's YOUR fault.

You fucking suck.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!