Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-19 - 7:45 a.m.

stuff crap

So I had to make "one more thing" from October 12 a private entry. It was all about these "family" issues I'm hearing about and therefore having to deal with... more to the point it was about how stupid I think the whole thing is.

Amanda asked me to take it down or make it private in an effort to conserve what's left of our family dignity. And so it wouldn't cause hurt feelings.

The problem is - I'm not so worried about that. I'm sorry some people suck, but that's just the way it is. I'm not sorry I have an opinion about it, but I did see Amanda's point and so I've hidden that entry. Anyone interested - email me and I'll let you know how to see it.

On to better things:

I am utterly offended by this. Not sure why I received an issue, but nothing says "I never got past the pot head stage of my life" like Stuff Magazine. Anti Gay? read it. All about making fun of people? read it. Lost all remnants of your intellect? read it. Just wanna see and talk about titties (insert schoolboy giggle)? read it.

I'm amazed things like this exist. I mean, I don't want to sound "old" but it just fascinates me that people actually buy or have subscriptions to this crap. Don't get me wrong - I've had my subscriptions to playboy and the like - and they're at least trying to bring you well written (at the very least) articles along with the nudie pics. "Stuff" however, makes me imagine there's a bunch of 16 year-olds in the basement of their mom's house thinking they're cool and saying, "wouldn't it be cool if we got some fat guy to take lessons from the Chippendales dancers?"* And they all respond, "Heh. Heh. Yeah, man - that would be so cool!"

(*Actually an article with pictures in the September 2004 issue)

It's not necessarily the content I object to so much as the way it's presented. It's a high middle school effort at "writing". It's just incredibly unbelievable. And I'm speechless.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!