Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-30 - 2:19 p.m.

just because i needed an update

Wow - I guess it's been a while since I updated. Lots has happened in the past month since my last entry.

Let's start with today. I've just returned to the office at 2pm after having gone home for a short bit to change clothes. It seems that I can only hold my cup of coffee and nothing else without spilling it all over me. I went out to get a cup of goodness at lunchtime and got back to the office, parked, and was collecting my things when the lid that used to be on my grande coffee flipped off and I spilled about half of it on my lap. I just sat there for a minute, wondering what to do. I contemplated going back for more coffee, but decided that I should go home and change instead. So here I sit. And hopefully no one noticed my 2 hour "lunch".

In other news - Zane has had an excited few days. On thanksgiving day, while under my watch, he thought it might be neat to touch a space heater. At the same time, I thought it might be neat to scream "Z-A-N-E!!!" at the top of my lungs while wrenching him backwards. No serious injury, though.

Then, a day or two later, he thought it might be neat to run through the kitchen (where I happened to be standing) and at the same time I thought it might be neat to block his path and watch him fall down and smack his head on the tile floor. OK - I didn't actually think that would be neat - I went to turn around and started to walk and I just got in his way accidentally. He was pissed at me. No serious injury, though.

My parents didn't come up for thanksgiving. In fact, they called on the day of and said they were both not feeling well enough to make the trip. So I ended up coming in to work Friday, saving the vacaction day for later in the year...

OK - this is the last time I try to do an entry in the middle of the day. It has taken me an hour to get through this - damn work keeps getting in the way.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!