Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-21 - 7:47 a.m.

waiting for babu

Well, it's official (I guess). I took the Belief-O-Matic quiz (thanks to ingrown brain stem) and here are the results:

1. Unitarian Universalism (100%)
2. Mahayana Buddhism (93%)
3. Liberal Quakers (92%)
4. Theravada Buddhism (86%)
5. Mainline to Liberal Christian Protestants (84%)
6. Neo-Pagan (83%)
7. New Age (80%)
8. Christian Science (Church of Christ, Scientist) (79%)
9. Taoism (76%)
10. Hinduism (69%)

These are the existing world religions which the test revealed most closely match my own beliefs. There were actually 27 results, but in favor of the almighty end-of-the-year-top-ten-list, I have only given - well - the top ten.

The one that bugged me the most was number 21 - "Mainline to Conservative Christian/Protestant". Apparently I matched to the tune of 38% on this one... wtf? I'm not anti-gay, pro-war, pro-guns, anti-abortion... so what exactly matches about this?

In other news - Zane is slowly working on his vocabulary. The cutest thing of late is that he is nearly infatuated with the vacuum. Only - he calls it "babu". Each day when we get home, he immediately goes on a quest for the babu. Here's a summary of how that goes:

Zane: "Babu. Babu? Babu babu babu. Babu!"

Zane walks curiously from room to room, pointing.

Zane finds the babu vacuum.

Zane: with a look of amazement "BABU!!"

So last weekend I took the vacuum upstairs with the intention of vacuuming - incidentally this has yet to be accomplished.

Zane is now quite concerned that he cannot find the babu. Last night I took him up for a bath and while I was getting his pajamas ready I heard him exclaim "Babu!" and then he exploded into laughter at his discovery. It was almost as if he was relieved that it still existed.

Should I be worried?

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!