Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-01 - 10:32 a.m.

oppression

That's it. The last straw. I cannot work under these oppressive conditions.

We have no coffee filters.

A small problem, at first glance. But the coffee just sits there mockingly. It's like it knows I have not the resources to make it.

Because the good (read: "caffeinated") coffee was all gone, I've resorted to...brace yourself... drinking some of the decaf that was my only option. It's no excuse, and I'm ashamed.

I asked if I could get reimbursed if I went to Starbucks. They just looked at me like I was growing the head of a hyena on my back.

The old "paper towel trick" won't work, either. Damn paper towels. Why do we have to buy the special ones? The only ones that won't let me fashion them MacGuyver-style into a filter?

Of course, I could walk over to the building with the cafeteria in it. The building that is only about 30 yards from where I presently sit. I could walk over there, pay the $0.52 they charge for 16 oz of yummy goodness. But if I'm going to leave the building and pay for coffee, well dammit, I'm going to Starbucks.

May is just not off to a good start at all.

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!