Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-28 - 7:29 a.m.

trying

I have lots to say, just don't really have the desire to write it all down right now. Hopefully that feeling will come back.

It did occur to me, however, that through the entire ordeal last week the point of it all was missed. Everything seemed to center around me and my journal. The point was that I said some things that hurt someone's feelings. And, well - that wasn't what I was trying to accomplish. Somehow during the argument over it all, we got completely sidetracked from the fact that I thought she was rude, and that's what I wrote about. Instead it became all about her being "the victim" again. Who cares - it's over, and I'm an ass.

I spent some quality time with my nephew this weekend. For Amanda's birthday I bought massages for her and her sister. They went yesterday and the little guy got to stay with Uncle Joshua for a few hours. Hello reality, it's nice to meet you. We ate, we slept, we put clothes away and played games. Namely, he played games. His favorite being "when Joshua is out of my sight I will wail and scream and let the tears flow until I see him and then I'll just laugh because he fell for it".

I woke up this morning to some news about an employee at my company "allegedly raping a young girl". What the hell is wrong with people?

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!