Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-08 - 7:32 a.m.

oooh, beer guinness

OK - time for a new entry. I think my point has been made, and all those involved have had their chance to read...

Three words for today are:
Too
Much
Beer

Last night we hosted a function for our physicians. Prior to the event my manager and I went to a pub to have a drink. You know - if I am going to be forced to socialize, I have to loosen up a bit. And so I did.

Then there was beer at the event. Thank god there was also food. Then afterwards I headed back to the same pub with my manager and another guy for a nightcap. And pool. Hell - if I had known I would be playing pool, I would have downed a shit load more beer than I did. I suck at pool - and at least if I was drunk I could have blamed it on the beer...

Right now coffee is my best friend. If I can just sail through today, maybe I can rest tonight.

Signing off for now...

previous - next

duh - 2008-09-15

hi mac - 2006-12-12

corporate whore - 2006-11-03

new - 2006-10-05

elvis costello sings for you - 2006-09-27


What I Read(for fun and amusement)

HERE

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!